Nevinsbuzz

Engaging Methuen Readers

TED Talks

Leave a comment

susancain On another of our long snow-bound days this winter I discovered the pleasure of TED talks. I settled into my winter routine: read a little, watch a TED talk on my computer, shovel, nap, eat, and repeat (endlessly!). One of my favorite TED Talks so far is by Susan Cain, author of Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World that Can’t Stop Talking. Finally, someone who says that not only it is okay to be quiet but that it’s a good thing! The next time someone tells me in a pitying tone how quiet I am I’ll think of Eleanor Roosevelt, Gandhi, Rosa Parks, and other introverts who have made the world a better place. What TED talks do you recommend?

Leave a Reply

