Nevinsbuzz

Engaging Methuen Readers

Bookish Confessions: The Next Book

Leave a comment

I’ve talked about how hard it is to choose my next book  and how the process can put me in a panic sometimes.  But I’m not going to talk about that again.  No, this time I’m going to talk about a entirely different emotion….

Excitement.

At the moment, I am nearing the end of a very dense, long, and completely fascinating biography.  I have loved reading this book, but it takes me longer to read nonfiction than it does fiction and I’ve been at this book for a couple of weeks now.  I honestly believe I’ll finish in the next 3 or 4 days.  And while this biography is setting me up to read more about that time period or other notable persons, and because I know that the hero of this book dies in the end, I am a little sad to finish.  I am going to miss this book.  BUT I am so excited to read other things!!

I can tell you right now that I am going to go on a Young Adult Lit reading binge for at least three or four books.  Sure those books can be a little high on drama or tackle heart-wrenching issues ; and I feel like I need that right now.  I want a little swoony romance.  I want to get lost in the art of a graphic novel or two.  I might even reread an old favorite and feel the comfort of that.  I don’t know which book will reach my hand next, and I can’t wait to find out.

I know I’m not alone in this.  What kind of book do you grab when you are in this situation?

 

Author: Sarah

Hi! I am The Head of Reader Services at Nevins Library! I love to read and talk about books. I'll read just about anything, so there's plenty to talk about.

Leave a Reply

