Nevinsbuzz

Engaging Methuen Readers

LibraryReads: Hall of Fame Authors August 2019

Leave a comment

LibraryReads Hall of Fame:  August 2019

The LibraryReads Hall of Fame designation honors authors who have had multiple titles appear on the monthly list since 2013. As of the October 2018 list, when an author’s third title places on a monthly list via library staff votes, the author moves into our Hall of Fame.

 

The Perfect Wife: A Novel

by JP Delaney

Published: 8/6/2019 by Ballantine Books
ISBN: 9781524796747

“Abbie wakes up with no memory of how she ended up in the hospital. Her tech wizard husband tells her that after a horrific accident, he spent five years trying to bring her back. But is Abby’s return a miracle of science, or a nightmare? Delaney’s latest psychological thriller keeps you guessing.”


Joan Meis Wilson, Needles Public Library, Needles, CA

Read-alikes:

Before I Go To Sleep by S.J. Watson
How to Be A Good Wife by Emma Chapman
The Gone World by Tom Sweterlitsch


The Turn of the Key

by Ruth Ware

Published: 8/6/2019 by Gallery/Scout Press
ISBN: 9781501188770

“Rowan travels to northern Scotland to nanny for a rich, eccentric family; a seemingly perfect job until everything unravels. The isolated location, creepy gothic vibe, unreliable narrator, and brilliant twists keep readers on edge from start to finish in a pulse-pounding read.”

Cyndi Larsen, Avon Free Public Library, Avon, CT

Read-alikes:

Lock Every Door by Riley Sager
While You Sleep by Stephanie Merritt
The Ghost Orchid by Carol Goodman

Courtesy of LibraryReads Hall of Fame Authors

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s