Nevinsbuzz

Engaging Methuen Readers

LibraryReads: Hall of Fame Authors November 2019

Leave a comment

LibraryReads Hall of Fame:  November 2019

The LibraryReads Hall of Fame designation honors authors who have had multiple titles appear on the monthly list since 2013. As of the October 2018 list, when an author’s third title places on a monthly list via library staff votes, the author moves into our Hall of Fame.

 

The Confession Club: A Novel

by Elizabeth Berg

Published: 11/19/2019 by Random House
ISBN: 9781984855176

“What starts as a simple supper club transforms into something special when one member reveals a very personal secret. Berg continues her Mason, MO, series with a story that exudes goodness, warmth and solid friendships. A surefire winner and hot book club pick!”

Ron Block, Cuyahoga County Public Library, Brooklyn, Ohio

Read-alikes:

The Summer Seaside Kitchen by Jenny Colgan
Etta and Otto and Russell and James by Emma Hooper
Chronicles of a Radical Hag by Lorna Landvik


The Family Upstairs

by Lisa Jewell

Published: 11/5/2019
by Atria Books
ISBN: 9781501190100

“Gothic and creepy, this is the tale of an aging London mansion taken over by a strong-willed con artist happy to prey on the minds of the eccentric family living there. I look forward to each Lisa Jewell release and The Family Upstairs does not disappoint.”

Linda Quinn, Fairfield Public Library, Fairfield, CT

Read-alikes:

Lock Every Door by Riley Sager
The Au Pair by Emma Rous
The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena

 

Read-alikes provided by NoveList and the LibraryReads community.

Courtesy of LibraryReads Hall of Fame Authors

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s