Nevinsbuzz

Engaging Methuen Readers

LibraryReads: Hall of Fame February 2020

Leave a comment

LibraryReads Hall of Fame:  February 2020

The LibraryReads Hall of Fame designation honors authors who have had multiple titles appear on the monthly list since 2013. As of the October 2018 list, when an author’s third title places on a monthly list via library staff votes, the author moves into our Hall of Fame.

 

Cover image for The Sun Down MotelThe Sun Down Motel

by Simone St. James

Published by Berkley
ISBN: 9780440000174

“Another chilling ghost story from St. James, who seems to surpass the level of shiver with each book.  A young woman recovers old secrets and stirs up vengeful ghosts when she travels to upstate New York in search of an aunt who disappeared 35 years earlier.”

Patricia Utarro, Monroe County Library System, Rochester, NY

 

Read-alike:
The Night Sister by Jennifer McMahon
The Vanishing by Wendy Webb
The Ghost Orchid by Carol Goodman
An Unwanted Guest by Shari Lapena

 Read-alikes provided by NoveList and the LibraryReads community.

Courtesy of LibraryReads Hall of Fame Authors

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s