Nevinsbuzz

Engaging Methuen Readers

LibraryReads: Hall of Fame March 2020

Leave a comment

LibraryReads Hall of Fame:  March 2020

The LibraryReads Hall of Fame designation honors authors who have had multiple titles appear on the monthly list since 2013. As of the October 2018 list, when an author’s third title places on a monthly list via library staff votes, the author moves into our Hall of Fame.

 

Cover image for Eight perfect murders :

  Eight Perfect Murders

by Peter Swanson

William Morrow
ISBN: 9780062838209

“Malcolm writes a blog post about eight crime novels featuring “perfect” murders. Years later,an FBI agent tells him a killer is mimicking the books on his list. In an homage to classic mysteries, Swanson creates an artful tale of murder.”

Amy Whitfield, Cary Regional Library, Cary NC

Read-alikes:

Midnight at the Bright Ideas Bookstore by Matthew Sullivan
The Oxford Murders by Guillermo Martínez
Magpie Murders by Anthony Horowitz

 

Cover image for The Honey-Don't List

The Honey-Don’t List

by Christina Lauren

Gallery Books
ISBN: 9781982123918

“Imagine a world in which two HGTV-style design gurus have a terrible marriage and their assistants have to keep everything from falling apart. This is a super-fun, fast,and easy read.”

Maria Maia, River Forest Public Library, River Forest, IL

Read-alikes:

Playing House by Ruby Lang
Fix Her Up by Tessa Bailey
Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella

 

Cover image for The Red Lotus

The Red Lotus: a novel

by Chris Bohjalian

Doubleday Books

ISBN:  9780385544801

“In the aftermath of her boyfriend’s disappearance in contemporary Vietnam, a New York ER doctor discovers the shocking truth about his secret life. This is an exciting edge-of-your-seat thriller that will keep you reading well into the night.”

Marion Sheehan, Canterbury Public Library, Canterbury, CT

Read-alikes:

Outbreak by Robin Cook
The Escape Artist by Brad Meltzer
Life Support by Tess Gerritsen

 

Read-alikes provided by NoveList and the LibraryReads community.

Courtesy of LibraryReads Hall of Fame Authors

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s