Nevinsbuzz

Engaging Methuen Readers

LibraryReads: Hall of Fame May 2020

Leave a comment

LibraryReads Hall of Fame:  May 2020

The LibraryReads Hall of Fame designation honors authors who have had multiple titles appear on the monthly list since 2013. As of the October 2018 list, when an author’s third title places on a monthly list via library staff votes, the author moves into our Hall of Fame.

 

Cover image for Rodham

 Rodham: a novel

by Curtis Sittenfeld

Random House
ISBN:  9780399590917

“What if Hillary Rodham heeded the red flags that came with dating Bill Clinton in the 1970s? Sittenfeld really captures the voice of a strong, brilliant, independent female narrator in this warm, whip-smart take on what could have been.”

—Lindsay Jensen, Nashville Public Library, Nashville, TN

Read-alike: The Senator’s Wife by Sue Miller
Read-alike: The Hopefuls by Jennifer Close
Read-alike: Young Jane Young by Gabrielle Zevin

Read-alikes provided by NoveList and the LibraryReads community.

Courtesy of LibraryReads Hall of Fame Authors

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s